Song Of The Day

Ryan Montbleau – “Yeah Man”

On May 15th, Ryan Montbleau will release an album that’s quite a departure from his previous material. For Higher features a studio band consisting of Anders Osborne on guitar, George Porter Jr. on bass, Ivan Neville on keys and Simon Lott on drums. With this pro ensemble backing him, Montbleau recorded 4 cover songs and 6 originals over the course of just two days down in New Orleans. The songs range in style, but all are infused with soul, R&B, and funk…and Montbleau’s vocals soar.

Here’s the single from the album, a cover of the Eddie Hinton tune, “Yeah Man”:

Ryan Montbleau

Leave a comment

Filed under Song Of The Day

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s